Skip to content

August 12 – Update

August 12, 2010

It’s been a few since I last updated this thing. Here goes;

– Been emailing some more sponsors and media providers to see if they are interested in jumping onboard.

Vegaroo, a new Australian vegan site, is interested in publishing a piece on my trip. You should see it on their soon with some photos from my trip to NZ last year.

– Heard from New Zealand Vegetarian Society, publisher of Vegetarian Living, and they want me to write an article for their next issue on what I am doing, and why. They then want me to write a follow up piece on the conclusion of the trip. That’s pretty neat.

Trangia is onboard as a sponsor. For those that don’t know Trangia, they are Swedish alcohol-burning portable stove manufacturer. I’ve had a Trangia Mini for 6 years and they have been kind enough to provide me with some new accessories. I love Trangia! Thanks for helping out. šŸ™‚

– I’ve been spending a bit of time working in spreadsheets and poring over maps of the North Island to get myself familiar with all that I ought to be familiar with. I love maps and I love planning. It’s been fun! But will be funner when I am on the track.

– Other than all that I have been working, eating lots of delicious vegan food and walking as much as I can.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Crystal permalink
    August 12, 2010 8:28 pm

    Hey Paul, wow, I had no idea that this is what you have been doing all this time! I knew after your first trip to New Zealand back in 2006 that you absolutely loved it and were extremely keen to go back and now you are persuing a life of it, I think that is fantastic and I look forward to reading yout updates when you go.. If only I paid attention to facebook posts instead of games I would have found out about this sooner! Well, I wish you all the luck and will wait for your next update. Regards, Crystal. xx

Leave a Reply

