Skip to content

The Yurrebilla Track: This weekend…tune in

September 24, 2010

This weekend marks some of the last training I will do in my preparation for the Te Araroa Track. Over the next few weeks I will try to knock out a few more k’s on the bike, but this will probably be my last hike before I leave.

I’m doing the Yurrebilla Track in the Adelaide Hills. It starts at the Belair Conversation Park and ends in the Black Hill Conservation Park some 54km north through the Mount Lofty Ranges. This is a great opportunity for me to test out my gear and to gauge my fitness. It’ll also give me the opportunity to enjoy some much needed solitude, ahead of god-knows-how-many months on the road. I’m sure in NZ I will experience plenty of alone time, but if past trips are anything to go by, hostel living isn’t exactly personal.

To follow my progress on the Yurrebilla follow my Twitter (@teararoaonveg). I’m sure I’ll get to update it from time to time – there is usually mobile phone access along the high points of the Ranges.

Wish me luck.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

