Skip to content

Yurrebilla… Conquered… Sorta

September 27, 2010

I did the Yurrbilla over the weekend. Well, sorta. I did it, that’s for sure. But I didn’t quite complete it. I did 42km instead of the full 54km. No biggy in my book and I called it short for good reason. I’m no hero. I wanted to have something of a Sunday afternoon seeing I had to work today, and the rest of the week. So I decided Morialta Conservation Park was a nice place to finish up seeing it is serviced by great public transport and that way I could be home by midday, and I was.

I intent to publish a proper write up and I shall endeavour to. And I will post some pics soon.

F0r the record. I did 42km in 11 hours including breaks. Nice effort I think.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

